And other royal weddings worth watching tomorrow

If you have yet to have your fill of Royal Weddings, and have already called in “sic” at work just to watch the wedding, live, commercial free and uninterrupted on BBC America (12AM- 5:30AM Pacific/ /3AM – 8:30AM Eastern) or via the live streaming online broadcast  (2:45 am – 5:45 am Pacific // 5:45 am – 8:45 am Eastern).

. . . plan the rest of your day accordingly.

After a long nap, brunch, and maybe some gym time, dust off your DVD of Anthony Hope’s The Prisoner of Zenda, the 1937 version with Ronald Coleman. Because it’s really all about what goes on behind the scenes of a royal wedding that counts.

Then after you’ve done a bit of tidying around the house, goofed off on your computer, and are ready for low tea, . . . whip out the 1979 Peter Sellers version of the same title and go for the all out zany British comedy version which frankly has the ending all of us really wanted.

Advertisements

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://farawaybooks.wordpress.com/2011/04/28/and-other-royal-weddings-worth-watching-tomorrow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s