Alright ladies, get your curl on. It’s the CapitalOne World Women’s Curling Championships 2011


In case you missed it, the Capital One World Women’s Curling Championship 2011 began March 18 and concluded March 27  in Esbjerg, Denmark.
Many countries have been broadcasting it but in America, we only are privy to the final 4 championship matches (after they’ve happened), which will air starting today through the 31st, at 5PM Eastern, on NBC Universal Sports channel.

Teams from the following nations qualified for the 2011 event: Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Korea, Norway, Russia, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, USA. But we really only expect Sweden, Canada, Denmark, Switzerland, and maybe China to make it to the final games.

We’re rooting for Sweden. It’s not anti-American. It’s pro-blonde.


Published in: on March 28, 2011 at 8:00 AM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s